Three Down…

picture-1682Nine to go!

 

I finished my Leaf T-Shirt this morning in time to be.. . late for morning tea at Kate’s. But it did mean I got to wear it out. And given it was a WIP the last time my friends saw it, it was great to have it done rather than be working on it again.

I was stoked with the way this yarn blocked. Knit in Patons Serenity, it bloomed beautifully when I steam blocked it.  The lace panel pops way more now that it is blocked, and I think it looks lovely.

picture-1676

The pattern calls for no ribbing at the neck, nor any at the sleeves, and as you can see, they roll a bit, but I like the casual look that this creates. After all, this is meant to be a T-Shirt.  I did, however, do 6 rows of 2×2 ribbing at the bottom as I didn’t want to lose length. As it happens, the length is great and I could probably have got away without this ribbing.

I started the sixth ball of yarn, but only did about 10 rounds out of it, so it was around 260g of yarn all up. This is so light to wear, the bamboo has to be experienced to be appreciated I think, but I would highly recommend it. I found the Serenity not to be splitty like some yarns, it’s a great choice. 

And now I’m going to have a break from sweater projects for a while as I knit my beautiful Blue Sky Baby socks!

8 Responses to “Three Down…”


  1. 1 Fi February 5, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Wow – you are very clever 🙂 I can’t wait to finish mine (that I started 2m before yours….)
    I am loving the way yours looks. Great job.

  2. 2 Megan February 5, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Gorgeous! Wow, I can’t believe you have three finished already!

  3. 3 SweetP February 6, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Lovely!! You are *the* fastest knitter!!

  4. 4 vanjeffery February 6, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Looks absolutely fab-u-licious!!! One quarter of the way there.

  5. 5 neak February 8, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    WOW that top came out awesome Sheryl! I love the centre of it 😀

  6. 6 inkberryblue February 9, 2009 at 12:37 am

    I think it looks gorgeous too. I love the lace and the colour is beautiful!

  7. 7 Jackie February 9, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Cute sweater and it fits you beautifully!

  8. 8 Becky February 11, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    I love the sweater! It just went in my Ravelry queue. Which means I’ll get to it some time this decade! Maybe.


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 341,055 hits

