The life and times of an overcommitted knitter

I should be ecstatic. And really I am.  My second installment of the Vintage Purls Summer Sock Club arrived this week. And it’s delicious!

Take a peek at this:

picture-1800

Beautiful!

 

But… When: will I get to it?  It seems like I might be slightly overcommitted in the knitting stakes right now.  There is…

* Slinky Ribs – body all done! (but I might want to lengthen it yet..) so sleeves and neckline to go.

* For some insane reason I thought I should start and easy knitting project – so cast on for Clapotis in my yarn swap yarn (the purple one).  While that’s all fine and well, it’s one more thing on the needles, distracting me! But it’s something I can do while doing reading for Uni if I don’t need to take notes.

* Teddy – don’t forget teddy! Every bear needs more than one paw, and I think perhaps a body should be knit some time soon too!

* And if I were completely frank, I could tell you about not one, not two, but three other projects that are on the needles. As well as a second Fargyles sock in there too. It’s no wonder I had to order more Knit Picks cables, eh!

Argh, what a slippery slope life as a knitter is at times.  But for now I console myself with this…

picture-1847

6 Responses to “The life and times of an overcommitted knitter”


  1. 1 Judy March 6, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Hence, like I said, why I looked at my own stash and decided I really didn’t need any more yarn to knit this entire YEAR! Good luck!

  2. 2 susanbunny March 6, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    At yarn doesn’t go off, it is beautiful by the way….

  3. 3 I March 7, 2009 at 1:15 am

    You wouldn’t be a true knitter if you only did one project at a time. >;D I wonder if crocheters do this as well..hmm.

  4. 4 nova March 9, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    *droooooool*

    lol 95% of the time i’m a 1-project gal so 😛 i don’t get it at all! lol..

  5. 5 neak March 9, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    ohhhhhhhhhhh man so want to do the sock club thing! love that yarn Morag has such yummy yarns!
    😆 Nova am the same as you I can’t have 2 or 3 things on the go 😆 though I do at the moment hmmmmm 😆

  6. 6 erin's artsy crafty side March 11, 2009 at 3:35 am

    I luv luv luv purple yarn.

    I have way too many WIPs on the go myself. I totally understand how you feel. But sometimes, I cannot stop myself from casting on another project.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,998 hits

