Another FO: Booga Bag

My Clapotis was not the only finished object to get a photo session yesterday.  My DH wasn’t roped in to take shots of this though…

dscf4298

One reader yesterday commented that I get through projects quickly. To my utter shame, this particular project has been 99% complete since September. And in the way Ravelry works, it’s popped up first on my project page ever since then, reminding me how slack I am. 

I knit my Booga Bag in a couple of days, enthusiastically felted it, loved it, and then had trouble making the holes for the handles to go through.  I had a thumb nail injury (thumb vs. door) that took weeks to heal, and then I’d lost momentum.

So, on Saturday, it took about 10 minutes to finish it. And now there is one less WIP to taunt me on Ravelry. Is there anyone else here who tends not to put their WIPs on Rav until they’re nearly done?

Annnnway, back to the bag.  I substitued DK for worsted weight yarn. Utiuku’s Perendale Multicolours Blueberry is a lovely variegated yarn, and I was gifted 200g by Anthea for my birthday. This bag took around 100g, and I still have the other 100g to knit up.  The felting made it look much less variegated, the handles came up stripy though. It is an inch or so smaller than the pattern, but it’s still a useful size – big enough for wallet, cell phone and a few other goodies too. And, who wouldn’t love a knitted purse!

dscf4327

1 Response to “Another FO: Booga Bag”


  1. 1 erin's artsy crafty side March 17, 2009 at 5:18 am

    I’ve got a purse on the needles at the moment.

    I spent the weekend making a purse from handicrafter’s cotton, I modified a pattern I found somewhere online. It’s a combination of knit and crochet…

    I tend to forget to add projects to ravelry until after they are completed. Then I get frustrated that I also never took the time to photograph the WIP.

    I love the colours in the purse you made. Looks great.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,584 hits

