NaKniSweMoDo Progress…

After a marathon effort in January with three finished items, it’s been a dry couple of months for finished sweaters around here. I thought that I should show you the progress that I’ve been making  – the actual progress, rather than the items I’ve knit in my head!

Slinky Ribs

It’s still coming along, honest!  Once I scored some extra yarn, I made the decision to make the sleeves full length. And then after looking at Ravelry’s finished projects, I decided that 2×2 rib was the way to go. Soooo, slooooow progress on the 2×2 rib in the round! I am trying to pick it up each day and get an inch done at the least, and thus sleeve number one is slowly emerging.

picture-1898

I think it’s just over half way there. So, sometime in the next two weeks, I should get this done.

Garter Yoke Cardigan

After having a good look at the Knit1 magazine, I fell for the Garter Yoke Cardigan.  And I have had some Purple Mystery Malabrigo in my stash just asking to be knit up. Seemed like the perfect match.

picture-1897

I cast on for it two nights ago.  I am enjoying a mindless knit, and it makes a nice change from the 2×2 rib of the Slinky Rib.  And oh so cuddly!  You can’t buy Malabrigo here in New Zealand easily (or cheaply) so this is a special treat for me. My FIL was my yarn mule last year on his last trip to the States, just before the dollar dropped.  I think he’s planning another trip in May, but I don’t know if I will get anything this trip.  I certainly would not be able to justify it if I hadn’t knit up this before he went anyway! So, I am being a little self-serving in chosing this project now.

picture-1895

Hopefully I will have one  more finished NaKniSweMoDo project by the end of this month. Maybe two. Just in time for the cooler weather.

6 Responses to “NaKniSweMoDo Progress…”


  1. 1 SweetP March 19, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Ive ordered wool for a GYC. I think its a great one for winter. Your malabrigo is gorgeous

  2. 2 Kelly March 19, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    You have a knack for choosing gorgeous patterns to knit hun 🙂

  3. 3 shortly24 March 19, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Now I just need the knack for finishing the darn things!!

  4. 4 kv March 23, 2009 at 12:42 am

    the garter yoke yarn looks nearly irresistible–that is going to be great for spring…

  5. 6 Estella March 24, 2009 at 1:39 am

    Love the color! I’m kind of wishing I kept with the 2×2 ribbing all the way down the sleeves…tedious but better fitting. Can’t wait to see it when it is done.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

