Teddy Too

picture-2098

I’m not one to spoil my children, or give in to their demands… but I couldn’t help but notice how much Miss 2.8 wanted a knitted bear of her own.  So, this wee guy (or girl, I’ve been told) has been pieced together in the weeks since Easter.  She was delighted to be greeted by a finished bear this morning – only last night she was lamenting her lack of an ear, any limbs, eyes and a nose.  I had it all done but for one limb, so last night I completed the missing leg, and sewed the rest together, using every last bit of stuffing to do so.

picture-2107

I thought it would be cute to get a picture of the girls with their bears together. Wrong! It was an awful shot. Ah well, you can’t expect a 10 month old to sit still, really! Especially if you’re dangling a great camera cord in front of her.

picture-2101

Now, I don’t plan any more bear knitting in my immediate future. But you never know, we might be getting more in the household anyway…picture-2103

5 Responses to “Teddy Too”


  1. 1 Heather April 25, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Great job on both bears. I’m sure they will get lots of love.

  2. 2 Leah April 26, 2009 at 10:57 am

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE 🙂

  3. 3 Amybel April 26, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    “But you never know, we might be getting more in the household anyway…”

    Hmm…am I missing something?

  4. 4 shortly24 April 26, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Just missing the way DD is making the bears kiss. No more babies here Amybel!

  5. 5 Roosdorentje May 8, 2009 at 2:23 am

    I adore the two ice-teddies!!! When I was a kid, I used to pretend I had a tiny little (invisible) ice-teddy living in the palm of my hand… Your ice-teddies really made me smile!


Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 340,292 hits

