Command Performance

Okay, so a command performance of the Whisper Cardigan. Here it is modelled. No way were these going to be outside – only 9 degrees today!

Picture 2170

And a chance to show off my cool new t-shirt too. I picked up a couple of different prints of these t’s in Christchurch.  They are made from Organic Cotton, and bought at none other than The  Warehouse! Cost? $22.99, buy one get one half price. Cool eh! The other one I got was a silver fern print on grey background. Also seriously funky 🙂

Back to the cardigan… I knit the back an extra inch longer, making it nine inches, as I like my cardigans long.

Picture 2166

And since we’re still here, from the side…

Picture 2168

When Interweave published this pattern, they also included it in their Knitting Daily gallery, which shows the sample cardigan on several models. It was absolutely slated by many people, which was at odds with its popularity on Ravelry. I think that I will get masses of use out of this, once the weather is better. I love the fact that you can still show off the top underneath – that’s one of my pet peeves about wearing sweaters and cardigans. You might never see the top underneath, a pain when you make an effort with your outfit. Whisper doesn’t have this problem.  And as I said earlier, I think a second Whisper will be joining my wardrobe once the weather is warmer.

5 Responses to “Command Performance”


  1. 1 Judy May 22, 2009 at 4:52 am

    Oh, that looks wonderful! Very nice (and very cool t-shirt too!) Sorry to hear about the pull dramas, but the FO looks worth the effort.

  2. 2 Heather May 22, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Whisper looks great!!! And your new shirt is seriously awesome as well.

  3. 3 SweetP May 22, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Lovely! Great tee too 😀

  4. 4 jennynz May 22, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    It looks cool! I want one!!!!

  5. 5 Amybel May 25, 2009 at 4:56 am

    Fantastic (and the shirt is great too)!
    Happy Birthday, have a terrific day.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 339,830 hits

