Little Mermaid

It seems like ages since I’ve used my sewing machine, but I had an idea for  the dress ups box this morning that just couldn’t wait 🙂

So, after Miss 2.9 was droped off at preschool,  Miss 11.5 months and I headed for the sparkly fabric emporium to purchase some sparkly fabric. And with very little effort, a mermaid tail was constructed.

Picture 2208

I am planning a wee mermaid top to go with it, but for now, here’s a preminary  picture of the little mermaid.

Picture 2206

The wee mermaid is rather pleased with her sparkly new attire. As is the cat. It creates great wee shiny spots to chase on the carpet.

4 Responses to “Little Mermaid”


  1. 1 Heather June 2, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I love it! I think I need to make one for me. Oh heck make one for the Wee Ones too. THe we can be a school of mermaids/men/boys. I can’t wait to see the top you create to go with this. Great job, as usual!

  2. 2 Judy June 3, 2009 at 3:56 am

    Very cute. But really? You had to go purchase fabric? LOL

    PS: your Webs yarn arrived. The sock yarn in super cute. Might not make it in Vicki’s bag 😉 She’s here safe and well. Might not return her either.

  3. 3 Libby June 3, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Very cool, makes me miss the days at home with my preschoolers! Now they’re big school kids I’m resigned to singing along to their rap songs in the car, oh well at least they still love me joining in LOL, it’s just different fun.
    What clever sewing skills you have…….

  4. 4 shortly24 June 3, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Thanks everyone 🙂

    Heather, I’m sure you and your crew would make very fetching mermaids 🙂

    Judy, yay for safe arrivals of sisters and yarn. One WEBS parcel or two? Sock yarn plus Cascade is what I’ve ordered so far 🙂 Hadn’t ordered enough for kidnapping!

    Libby, older kids have their joys too. Like forgetting about major homework projects until after they are due. Fun, eh!


Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 340,261 hits

