Archive for June 14th, 2009

FO for WIP

My beautiful baby turned one yesterday!

From this…

RebeccaAinesmall

to this…

 

Picture 2316

It has been a good year too – what a change to have a baby who sleeps during the day (but not so much at night). She has an amazing disposition, and – like many third children I suspect – just fits right on in…

We celebrated her first year with a smallish party at our place – the winter rain has set in here, so we didn’t want too many small people squished into our wee house. As it turned out, the sun came out and the kids all piled outside to enjoy swings and the trampoline.  Our wee lass was feeling a little under the weather but managed to party until the last guests left.

And as you can see, she wore neither of her babydoll dresses. After knitting the Milo for a pressie the other day, I decided a ball of red tekapo yarn would make a perfect for a Milo for little miss. Finished on the morning of her birthday ( I hid in the bedroom casting off just so it got done), I am really pleased with it – so much so that a really good FO pic will have to wait for another day as she’s wearing it in bed for her nap as I type.  I decided on the owl cable, which is really cute, but needs some buttons for eyes to really pop I think.

Her first birthday has caused us to reminsce about her arrival, and how lovely it was to welcome her into the world here at home.  What a wee blessing she is.

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits