Chitter Chatter

I ve got a bit of catching up to do with several unrelated things, so this post is a lot of chitter chatter 🙂

First up, some competition winners, as generated by Random.Org

Congratulations to Lesjoujou and Hannah who will both get to choose a skein of Fyberspates DK sock yarn. I’ll be sending an email to each of you really soon 🙂

Talking of blog competitons, a big thanks to Kelly at Charminglochie for the lovely stitch markers that winged their way all the way over from Stornoway in the Isle of Lewis.  They arrived safely and brightened my day – seriously jealous of your woven tags though!

 

Picture 2554

Now, speaking of beautiful things from friends, the lovely Heather over at the Tink’n’Frog made this gorgeous banner for me 🙂 [speedy+knitter+button.png]

Now is where I confess that I have not a single clue as to how to put this in my sidebar. Anyone here able to tell me how to drive WordPress to make it do this? I’d be grateful 🙂

 I will fill you all in tomorrow on our country adventure – but in the meantime you can rest assured that we didn’t freeze, thanks to lots of lovely knitted woolies and a roaring fire.

0 Responses to “Chitter Chatter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,564 hits

