Something Small

I am stunned (and delighted!) at the number of friends I have who are expecting new additions at the moment. Many aren’t due until next year,  and I am hoping to keep up with creating gifts for each of them. This wee vest is for a friend who is due somewhat sooner than that, and is winging its way to her house as I type.

Picture 2670

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yep, it’s another wee Milo, and I suspect I’ll be churning them out with regularity over the next wee while. I chose to do the aran cable on this one.

Picture 2671

 

This is the 3 month size, and it used a paltry 66g of DK weight yarn. Fabulous! The yarn I used was Cleckheaton Country, an oatmeal sort of shade. I was gifted two balls of this yarn in a swap I did, and it was intended for dyeing. I cast this on fully intending to dip dye it when it was done, but I lost my nerve. It was so cute the colour it was. And as my friend didn’t find out the sex of her baby, I was worried that it might not suit if I used my purples, or my blues. Annnnyway, I held off on the dyes, and I think it’s super cute as it is.

4 Responses to “Something Small”


  1. 1 Rachael July 28, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    Gorgeous, I am nearly ready to cast on for some more Milos too!

  2. 2 SweetP July 29, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Cute. One of these is up soon for me

  3. 3 Alexandra July 29, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    That’s really cute! I like the color too!

  4. 4 Hannah July 30, 2009 at 8:24 am

    yip super cute just as it is! 🙂


Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,004 hits

