Jump like a green frog

Picture 2775

One of the songs we sing at Music is “Jump like a green frog” and it was sung and danced to enthusiastically many times today as I knitted up this cute wee frog.  I was enchanted when I saw the one here on a blog that I read. I knew I had the perfect frog coloured yarn in my stash and thought that he might go down well with the girls. I was right! This super cute wee frog is getting lots of love.

Picture 2780

So, what’s so special about this frog?

Well, not only is it a super quick knit, and pretty economical on the yarn, it also has cute wee details. I love the i-cord arms and legs, and the cute round belly? It’s got a tennis ball inside. Yep, this frog actually *does* jump like  a green frog.

The pattern is a free pattern too, you can find it here.

So, if you feel like  a quick, cute project, this one might be for you.

 

Picture 2770

Picture 2771

6 Responses to “Jump like a green frog”


  1. 1 Heather August 20, 2009 at 12:34 am

    Great job! He’s adorable. I have seen this pattern and was wanting to make it for my wee ones. Now I really want to try it.

  2. 2 Amybel August 20, 2009 at 4:27 am

    I almost made this instead of the puppy. I thought better of it since I thought the tennis ball might encourage house-wrecking episodes (grin). Yours looks just like the pattern!

  3. 3 Lisa August 20, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Oh that frog is too cute. It tempts me to consider picking up needles…. mmm what may come of me following you. Ha.
    And I must say that your oldest girl looks so much like you!

  4. 4 Kelly August 20, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Awww, he does look very loved! Any plans for more of a menagerie

  5. 5 Vicki August 20, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    They all look very cute!

  6. 6 Nyree August 20, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Super cute!! I know some other wee children who would agree, and what a clever idea having tennis ball tummy!


Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 339,537 hits

