Blogtober

Picture 3152

I am super excited to be back home after nearly a week away as a family. I’ll tell you more about our travels tomorrow, complete with some pictures of some of our adventures. 

I have to save something to post about tomorrow. Because… in my wisdom, I’ve signed up for Blogtoberfest. What’s  Blogtoberfest?  A month long blog posting marathon, a chance to join together with other crafty bloggers, to share blog post ideas, and a chance to check out more awesome blogs too.  Oh, and to post every day.

Which of course is an excellent idea as I only have one essay and a 50% research project due this month. And the school holidays. And my in-laws due for a visit. Yep, masses of time to post.

Well, at least I’ll have plenty to post about anyway!

While I was away I managed to squeeze in time for some knitting, we were travelling by car, and as usual DH and I shared the driving duties. I do so wish that he could learn to knit so I could make progress while I’m driving too.  I did try to teach him a couple of years ago, but it just didn’t gel with him. Ah well, at least he doesn’t raid my yarn stash – I could have created a monster!

Aside from knitting time in the car, we have been fairly technology free while we were away.  No TV for 6 nights and only sneaking on the computer for maybe 30 minutes in the last week have meant I had lots of time for reading, and I picked up the latest Tracey Chevalier novel while we were away, which I hope to finish tonight. This cute sock is coming along nicely too, but will take a bit longer than that to finish. I literally grabbed the yarn and my Cookie A sock book as we were leaving the house, without a real plan, but I am happy with what has eventuated!  More on this later too – since you’ll be seeing more of me this month, I should really pace myself.

3 Responses to “Blogtober”


  1. 1 Jo October 2, 2009 at 7:45 am

    Sounds like bliss, can’t wait to see holiday photos. That green looks lovely as well 🙂

  2. 2 kreachr October 2, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Can’t wait to see what you blog about all this month!! The colour you’ve picked for the socks looks lovely, can’t wait to see one (or both!) finished 🙂

  3. 3 Kelly October 2, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Congrats on embarking on the blogtober quest!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 339,830 hits

