Blogtober 13th: Now coming to you from…

002

my shiny new laptop!

It’s about time too!  I got my lovely new laptop three or so weeks ago and have had endless problems trying to set it up to use the wee home network we have going on.  It didn’t like our modem, our router, our settings, our passwords, or much else.  Finally got it going directly on the modem last week, and today I thought I’d try it on the router, and look, here I am!

So, the blog might not look too different from where you’re sitting, but it sure does from where I am 🙂

001

 You might think that with a lovely new toy like this I would have no time for knitting, but actually I am so busy with my research essay during the day I am desperate for my knitting fix come evening. My wee laptop is getting a workout with the assignment though, so it’s not feeling totally neglected. And I love it all the more because my children haven’t ripped off the full stop key, it has a ‘z’,  a control key AND a function key.   Just as well those kids are cute, eh!

11 Responses to “Blogtober 13th: Now coming to you from…”


  1. 1 Virginia October 14, 2009 at 4:57 am

    ooh, shiny!

    Congratulations on finally getting it set up on the modem/router!

    What is your research project on? I think I either missed that post, or haven’t gotten to it yet.

  2. 2 Judy October 14, 2009 at 5:51 am

    Ohh, blue! Very nice.

  3. 5 Vicki October 14, 2009 at 8:26 am

    At last! It looks very cool.

  4. 6 Alia October 14, 2009 at 8:28 am

    Oh very cool!

  5. 7 Lisa Liddell October 14, 2009 at 8:44 am

    A new latop is my kind of new toy. MMM.
    Everyone is going on about the new macbook pro… Isnt it just a laptop like anyother. I think they have surrended to the commercial hype. 😉
    Seriously you did well to cope on a computer with missing keys. Im tempted to go back and see if you used full stops.
    Bless ya
    Have fun on that shiny new toy.

    • 8 shortly24 October 14, 2009 at 9:18 am

      Hehe

      Yes, I used full stops, just that you have to press a wee round plastic thing that lives underneath the key 🙂

      I don’t have enough $$ for a macbook – this was my tax refund money 🙂

      Sheryl

  6. 9 Flea October 14, 2009 at 9:05 am

    ooooohhh pretty 🙂

    And I’m jealous….I have to wait until I start studying to be allowed one.

  7. 10 neak October 14, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    YAY on getting it sorted out in the end!

  8. 11 Jess (The Crafty Librarian) October 14, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    How lovely! I nearly bought one of those, but hot pink. Dell are really easy to use, I’m sure it will improve your blogging experience ten fold (^_^)


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 339,090 hits

