Blogtober 14th: FO: Lorna’s Laces Socks

Yay, more finished socks. 

015

These are my one skein Lorna’s Laces socks, and I am liking them 🙂   I thought that Socktoberfest was a great time to celebrate lovely sock yarns, and so dug into my stash for this lovely yarn. But at just 50 grams, they had to be something plain.   So, a plain stocking stitch leg and foot with a picot edge seemed ideal.

009

Aren’t they cute?

I had a wee problem photographing them though – DS is usually chief photographer, but he came home with a headache and went straight to bed and to sleep (!) and stayed there (!) so I had to do it myself.

001

Here’s the most sensible picture.  But it’s not just of the socks – don’t you just love the wee rack they are hanging from? Dh spent an hour or so one morning last week making this rack for the inside of our hot water cupboard.  He intended it for drying the small plastic bags he uses for carrying his morning tea.  But I think I’ve found a better use.  What do you think?

 

7 Responses to “Blogtober 14th: FO: Lorna’s Laces Socks”


  1. 1 Gemma October 14, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    Photographing socks is a nightmare!!!! My other half has no camera skills so I spent what felt like hours yesterday spending quality time with the timer function on my camera!

    Love the socks and love the rack! Surely he knew it was for sock blocking when he made it!

  2. 2 Judy October 15, 2009 at 4:54 am

    Cute! Suggestion… PUL scraps make excellent snack wraps and bags. And of course they dry overnight too.

  3. 3 Sharonnz October 15, 2009 at 8:14 am

    Cute is exactly what I thought when I saw them. Small but perfectly formed;-)

  4. 5 Viv October 15, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Gorgeous socks !!!!

  5. 6 kreachr October 15, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Cool socks, simple but lovely. And the drying rack is awesome 🙂 btw, you’re nearly halfway through the month and doing well with the blog – congrats!!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

