Blogtober 16th: Testing, testing

006

I’ve been a very bad tester lately. I promised the lovely Crafty Wee Wifey that I’d knit this tester up for her a month or more ago now, but my selfish knitting has been getting in the way.  And that is this lovely wee knit? You might recognise it as a Spring Butterfly cardigan. I knit one back in March when she initially tested the pattern.  It is now being expanded to include more sizes, and I volunteered to knit whatever size she needed. I got picked for size 3 months, perfect for my friend’s new wee bundle.

I used Wool Company Avocado for the top, which is double stranded, and the co-ordinating Watermelon for the body of the cardigan.   With the addition of a couple of recycled buttons it was all complete.
This is such a super quick knit (She says, now), with all of the body easily knit up in one day in the snatches of knitting time I managed. The  frill was finished off this morning, all in all this would be  a brilliant gift knit for a new wee treasure.  Just lovely. The expanded pattern is due to be released soon.

001

7 Responses to “Blogtober 16th: Testing, testing”


  1. 1 PJS October 17, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    i really love it, very sweet and lovely colours

  2. 2 I October 18, 2009 at 5:28 am

    Cute! Makes me sad summer is over.

  3. 3 Libby October 18, 2009 at 8:49 am

    love it – gorgeous & such a sweet colour combo. I need some more babies to knit for!!

  4. 4 Hannah October 18, 2009 at 8:52 am

    very very sweet 🙂

  5. 5 Susan L (lily40au) October 18, 2009 at 9:01 am

    So pretty … I’m sure your friend will love it.

  6. 6 Vicki October 18, 2009 at 9:21 am

    It’s so cute!

  7. 7 chevgirl October 18, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    I love the those two colours together. Very cute and girly. Great pattern isn’t it?!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 341,055 hits

