Blogtober 25th: Blogspirational

So far, Blogtober has been heaps of fun. I have enjoyed the daily blogging challenge, although I suspect you lot are probably getting a bit over reading my ramblings.  One of the things that has been fun has been reading more from some favourite bloggers, and discovering some new fun and inspirational blogs. So, for today’s post, I thought I would share some of these with you.

A new blog by my friend Kate, check out her Monday giveaways every week. Kate is the talent behind the beautiful Bib and Tucker nappies – keep watching this space for cute nappies I got from her the other week. My old friend Lisa blogs over here about life as a mum of beautiful twin girls. Some good ol’ Kiwi bloggers I’ve recently found are Kreacher, Paisley Jade  and Jolie.

I’ve been enjoying Bellsknits for a while now, check out her utterly gorgeous Myrtle Leaf  Shawl, a real labour of love!  Some more Aussies I enjoy reading, Lou, RoseRed,

Despite the name, Caffeine Girl isn’t all about the coffee. Sure she likes caffiene but she’s a knitter and spinner too. Also in the US is Stitchywitch’s fab blog, I love her stuff on Ravelry, and you can see more of it here. Another Kate here, another knitter and spinner, with a fairly new blog but well worth a visit.  Another fairly new blog is by Virginia, from New York. My good blogging friend Heather is here, knitting up a storm with the skein of Vintage Purls she won in my contest :).  Another blogging buddy is Amanda, and she’s been doing some recycling like my sister posted about yesterday.

In the UK I like to keep up with Gemma,  but am not following many more from over there – so I had better keep my eyes open for great British blogs!

So these are some of my blogspiriations, What do you enjoy reading?

3 Responses to “Blogtober 25th: Blogspirational”


  1. 1 Kate October 27, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Awwww, thanks for the shout out! It’s been fun reading daily. When I first heard of posting a blog every day I couldn’t imagine what someone could have to talk about. But it’s just about getting creative, right?

    I can’t wait to see those pretty socks as an FO, either! Knit on, knit on!

  2. 2 kreachr October 27, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Thanks for the mention!! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog posts every day, it’s good to read about what fellow NZer’s get up to. Your girls are gorgeous and you sound like the perfect SAHM. My boys are a little older so we don’t have as much time at home together, but I’ve certainly got some good ideas from you about what we can do when we are!!

  3. 3 bells October 27, 2009 at 11:53 am

    oh thanks for the mention! Yes I’m pretty happy with my Myrtle shawl. Ok, very happy!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 341,998 hits

