Gift Knitting 2

Despite the lack of evidence herein, I have been knitting. My Christmas knitting list is moving along nicely, with present #1 complete. See?

The guesses I had last week were socks, and Vintage Purls yarn. You guys know me too well 🙂  All that remains to be seen is a) who gets them b) the colours and c) the pattern.

With these done it was time to cast on for more gifts. So that is what I did.

The colours of this yarn are unbelievably gorgeous.  It was so tempting to leave them in just so you could enjoy them. But alas, once I started down this road, I feel duty bound to continue along it. And in that spirit, I also cast on this.

I am aiming to have the bulk of this knit by the time I start my marking contract next week.  Knitting time will be somewhat limited after that, right up until we go for our Christmas holiday.  So, I’d better head off and let those needles fly.

 

9 Responses to “Gift Knitting 2”


  1. 1 Kate Salisbury-Metcalfe November 19, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    Sheryl!! Stop taunting us, show us the colours!

  2. 2 shortly24 November 19, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Well, you’ve already seen one at knitting night, so you have head start on the others 🙂 It is a bit mean, but a girl has to have *some* surprises!

  3. 3 Harpa J November 20, 2009 at 3:34 am

    Two down – gazillion to go – or so it feels to me…

  4. 4 Hannah November 20, 2009 at 8:22 am

    ooooooooo i know what the last one is 😉 AND what colour hehe

    My Vintage purls order arrive this morning so will be casting on my christmas knitting this morning! the reens are even more amazing in real life!

  5. 5 Delwyn November 20, 2009 at 10:39 am

    So exciting! You are such a busy girl!

  6. 6 Megan November 21, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    I know what the last one is too, lol! Can’t wait to see that colours.

  7. 7 Judy November 22, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Mmmmm, that last yarn looks fammmmmiliar. I think I can guess the pattern too 🙂 We are three lucky sisters!

  8. 9 Jolie November 24, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    oooh, that is just teasing that is. can’t wait to see it all in living colour!


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,584 hits

