Nice Surprises

I’ve had a couple of pleasant surprises that I thought I would share with you.  The first one was a koha (or gift) I got last night from some of my knitting friends. They have both recently taken up sock knitting, and gave this in appreciation of my help. Totally unnecessary in that it’s lovely to share the knitting love, but much appreciated nonetheless.

So, first up was this cute felt sock stocking – check it out, who would have known they made leopard print felt!!  And inside it was a wee bundle of gorgeous stitch markers. Apparently it was the first time Hannah had made stitch markers, and I think they are just beautiful.

And check out the wee tiny sock – destined for a life as a Christmas tree decoration – too cute.

Also in the parcel was this beautiful hand-dyed yarn, on a Vintage Purls yarn base that my friend dyed in shades of green.  And matching stitch markers. I really have no excuse for not having some always on hand, eh!

Another friend arrived bearing some tupperware we had bought several weeks ago (From a friend, not Tupperware). In apology for the delay, this cute Peaches and Creme cotton was included in the parcel.

I foresee a discloth in its future.

Now, clearly I woke up lucky today, from these great gifts.  Because I chanced my luck with the clothes I chose for Miss 3, and guess what she wore…

 

Why, yes, that *is* her Tropical Lily she is wearing. I didn’t mention a thing about her refusal to wear it. And the photos were snapped as part of a wee bit of fun. I managed to get a couple of decent ones in between the funny faces.

It fits! And it looks cute! And since she doesn’t remember I made it, it might even get some wear this summer.

6 Responses to “Nice Surprises”


  1. 1 Darcy November 25, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Lovely gifts and I love lily very pretty:) Hugs darcy

  2. 2 Lina November 25, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    What wonderful gifts! And I love Miss 3 in her gorgeous top. 🙂

  3. 3 Kelly November 25, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Awww look at Miss A! Her TL looks wonderful on….so pleased she finally wore it for you 🙂

  4. 4 Heather November 26, 2009 at 6:02 am

    What great surprises. The stitch markers are lovely! Both sets.

    Little Miss 3 is so cute in her Tropical Lily. Makes her sound like some wee flower fairy.

  5. 5 Hannah November 26, 2009 at 9:02 am

    You are so totally welcome! i have no idea what i would do without my “Guru” hehe

    Allie looks super cute in her top!

  6. 6 Kate November 27, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    My goodness- aren’t surprises great?! Sounds like you have a whole lotta love around you! That little lady’s top is awfully cute, to boot!


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,998 hits

