I’ve also been…

Gardening!

Our vegetable garden has been growing steadily, with some obvious growth on most of the plants now.

We haven’t much productive at the moment though – our NZ Spinach has endless greens for us, and lettuce is in full swing for salads and sandwich fillings. But I have to be patient waiting for everything else to be productive. I did spy some flowers on our Zuchinni plants the other day, and some promises of produce not too far away…

Since this picture was taken, I spotted a half red berry too, so it might not be long before we have a fight over who gets the first taste for the year.

Somehow all our parsley died over winter, so I am pleased to have a thriving patch once again. I made some cheese and onion scones with parsley butter for lunch, and enjoyed the colour it added.

 I have tried to get out twice a week for weeding duties, and watering too.  Miss 3 planted some sunflower seeds in the garden just after her birthday in August, and we have been following their progress – some are looking very promising (among the potatoes!)

I have been busy sewing more WIP bags up in an effort to finish all my sewing projects before my marking contract started. I failed, as I still have Miss 3’s outfit unfinished, but I hope to find a spare moment or two somewhere amongst the paperwork and deadlines. 

And the knitting continues too, with one more Christmas gift finished and awaiting blocking.  And it’s beautiful too, but you will just have to take my word for it for now 🙂

 

3 Responses to “I’ve also been…”


  1. 1 Lisa November 28, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    you are earth mother. i am in awe!

  2. 2 Jo November 29, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Gardens looking great, thank goodness things have started to grow. I was worried everything was stunted because my garden was looking so sad for ages. Sunflowers look great, I forgot to plant ours this year, bummer.

  3. 3 Susan L November 29, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Your garden looks wonderful. We have the tiniest yard but DH still likes to grow stuff so we’re off to Bunnings today for a few things. But I am so envious …. yum!


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,004 hits

