Christmas Knitting Part 2

Today’s instalment was brought to you by the letter S, and the number two.

Yes, two pairs of socks today 🙂

I was a bit naughty when I was choosing my patterns for sock knitting for Christmas and chose patterns I had knit up before. First up were some Monkey socks.  Despite spending the last twenty minutes looking through my photos, I am can’t find a single colour picture of them anywhere. Sis? Any chance of a picture?  They are knit from a Limited Edition Vintage Purls colourway, and are super snuggly. One of these days I’ll knit myself a pair of Monkeys!

Something that I *do* have a pair of is Kai-Meis.  I chose another lovely LE Vintage Purls colourway for these socks – its exact name escapes me right now. Using the “I enjoyed this pattern the last time I knit it” logic seems to have worked this time too.  My sister, coincidentally,  also got the book with this pattern in for Christmas.

And apparently they fit a treat 🙂

Oops, this wasn’t quite the inspiring pic-packed post I was imagining – sorry about that!  Must remember to make a better record of things before I post them off!

Ohh, and my nephew (Mr 5.99999)  was rather surprised by his frog too. He got a knitted Ribbit in his parcel. I hope he enjoys living on that side of the pond!

4 Responses to “Christmas Knitting Part 2”


  1. 1 Judy December 27, 2009 at 5:32 am

    Mr Ribbit got a nice bounce on the trampoline yesterday, so he does seem to be enjoying life here so far.

    I still can’t see photos of mine that you post here.

  2. 2 Vicki December 28, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Yes, I have some pictures. I’ll send them to your email address.

  3. 4 Virginia December 29, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Gorgeous! I have determined that I shall cast on for my socks tomorrow. I SWEAR!

    Plus, my feets are cold cold cold.


Leave a Reply

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,004 hits

