Beautiful Gifts

In my enthusiasm for finally getting to share my Christmas knitting with you, I have not yet taken the chance to show you the beautiful gifts I recieved.  My sisters and I have an understanding that we will give hand made gifts to each other – but this year two of them broke the rules and gave me knitting enabling gifts instead!

Check out this stunning sock yarn from Needlefood. Delicious, this is hand dyed in Christchurch, and it is my first skein. Yep, I am ashamed to say I’ve yet to try it out. But the sister who gifted this to me recently knit herself a pair in another colourway and they are lovely. This colourway is called Plum Ambrosia.

And the other gift is a book I’ve been wanting for some time…

This will be a super addition to my knitting library, and I have really enjoyed reading it and flicking through it. I even had a go at knitting a sample and changing to to top down for a pattern idea. *Must* finish the current patterns before I go writing another though!

I love this bag my eldest sister made me – must fend of eager junior bag lovers!  And this lovely wee tin has a teeny scrapbook with photos and information about my grandparents, great grandparents and great greatgrandparents (?) that she put together. What an amazing piece of history to have access too. Lovely!

I am so grateful for these lovely and thoughful gifts. I hope that you had a blessed Christmas too.

3 Responses to “Beautiful Gifts”


  1. 1 Hannah December 29, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Sheryl, thats the yarn i made my sisters monkeys from 🙂 also the stuff that rooted my needle so be careful. It does look encredibly delicious in the hank though!

  2. 3 Darcy December 30, 2009 at 1:14 am

    What a lovely colorway and they were so thoughtful sounds like alovely Holiday.Hugs Darcy


Leave a Reply

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,000 hits

