Oh no, my suitcase won’t close!

Yarn sales while you are away from home are dangerous.  I think we might need to send ahead a box of presents and yarn…

First there was this sock yarn half price…

And you know how much I like knitting socks!!

And then there was a yarn sale of massive proportions. My only mistake was taking a baby with me – she fell asleep in the car and slept peacefully in my arms while I shopped and waited in the mother of all queues. Except that only left me with one arm for yarn… Darn it! 

I got this for a Heather hoodie vest.

And, well, I guess I bought this for me stash…

There is enough for a sweater, probably not a hoodie though – it’s Jo Sharp Silk Road Aran weight, and I love the colourway – even if it does remind me *just a bit* of the alpaca I have waiting for me at home…

Right, off to pack – we head home tomorrow. The kids are looking forward to heading home, and Miss 3 wants to see what her sunflower is up to.

6 Responses to “Oh no, my suitcase won’t close!”


  1. 1 Hannah January 7, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude hahahaha

  2. 2 Virginia January 7, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Ooh, pretty!

    Although sounds like maybe it was a good thing that toddler was asleep in your arms. 🙂

  3. 3 Fiona January 7, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Ooh – if you need a home for the Jo Sharp, let me know. They don’t sell the Jo Sharp in Hamilton, and I am dyeing to do a tweed something. My dream wool is the rowan tweed… Droooool.
    But I love that lot of yours, and the rest is nice too!

  4. 4 Jen January 7, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    ooo purrrty – I so love yarn love sock yarn but after 3 attempts to knit socks, and despite having joy of yarn so close finally gave in and realised that 4ply and me, just not friends 😦 waahahhhh

  5. 5 mazzygirls January 9, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Good work at the sale! I bought a bit too, but mostly stuff to dye.
    Hope your trip home is good and your garden is in full flourish!

  6. 6 Susan L January 10, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    What a fabo stash … can’t wait to see what you do with it all.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 339,537 hits

