Knitting Dejavu

If you have been reading my blog for a while, you might remember this

picture-1595

The time? Early February. The timing? Recently returned from our summer holiday. The pattern? The Leaf T-Shirt.  The yarn? Patons Smoothie DK, a lovely 50/50 cotton bamboo blend.

So why dejavu?

Well, this is what I am knitting now 🙂

Yes, another Leaf T-Shirt, this time in Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece, in Peridot.

So, perhaps I am not the most imaginative of knitters. But we are living  a busy life right now and an easy pattern appealed to me.  I am getting so much wear out of the “Red Leaf-T” I knit last year it seemed to be a great idea to knit another one. When you *buy* clothes, if you decide twelve months later that you want another one, chances are you will come up empty handed. You might be able to find one second hand, otherwise you might have to make do with one not quite the same. Goodness knows it’s happened to me enough times – by the time you decide it’s a favourite and worth buying another, they are not in stock any more. So thank goodness for knitting. I can have my identical tops, no problems!

I had thought about maybe designing another lace panel for the front, but by the time I cast on, I really just wanted to knit. So, this really will be the twin of my last year’s top.  After all, why change what works?

5 Responses to “Knitting Dejavu”


  1. 1 Virginia January 12, 2010 at 12:51 am

    It’s a great pattern! and your versions are lovely.

  2. 2 Kate January 12, 2010 at 2:40 am

    Ya, know- whatever makes you happy! Sometimes I feel like I “should” be knitting something, and that’s when I get upset and resentful of my projects! Do what makes you happy!

  3. 3 Heather January 12, 2010 at 6:40 am

    I have often thought about trying this pattern. Hmmm maybe I should consider it again…

  4. 4 Hannah January 12, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Sheryl, i have been busy looking at all the projects for this pattern in Rav recently,it really is lovely 🙂 and DEFINATLEY on my to-do list 🙂

  5. 5 Darcy January 12, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I haven’t knit a sweater yet but knitting shawls.Hugs Darcy


Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 341,000 hits

