FO: Leaf T-Shirt

And now it’s all done!

Knit in Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece, this pattern is so super simple – one size for all, you cast on the same amount for every size and just increase until it is big enough for your arms plus one inch.  Having done this last year, I knew a couple of things – one inch bigger than my arms was a bit too big, and, the pattern would work best with a few stitches cast on under the arms to prevent holes. So, I implemented these changes.

Having read on Ravelry about this yarn shrinking, I knit the top extra long. And it didn’t shrink. Hmm. Just as well I like my tops long!  I also left the bottom just to roll up this time instead of ribbing – I may live to appreciate this move very much.

Perfect to wear while knitting…

I used just a tad over three skeins of yarn for this, which makes it quite a yarn economical project. It knit up beautifully on 4mm needles, which makes a lovely change from the 2.5mm needles for socks. 

And what’s that I’m knitting now? I decided another seasonal knit might be in order. So I’m knitting up a shrug for cooler mornings or evenings. I’ve only been meaning to make one since last autumn. And it finally made it to the top of the queue, and it’s enjoyable knitting so far.

And with that the photos end – for some reason practically every photo taken of me in this knit is deeply unflattering. Oh dear, perhaps I ate too many mince pies over Christmas?

8 Responses to “FO: Leaf T-Shirt”


  1. 1 chevgirl January 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    Looks great Sheryl. Looks perfect for our changing summer weather.

  2. 2 topperarnold January 17, 2010 at 3:01 am

    Looks great! I’ve had that pattern in my queue for about a year. Yours is very inspiring. I need to get going!

  3. 3 Virginia January 17, 2010 at 3:15 am

    That looks fabulous!

    And I can completely sympathize about being unhappy with all photos of oneself post-Christmas. I saw one of myself the other day and was deeply unhappy.

  4. 4 Amybel January 17, 2010 at 5:41 am

    You’re killing me with all the green!!! Looks comfy 🙂

  5. 5 Hannah January 17, 2010 at 8:42 am

    beautiful as allways Sheryl!!!!!!!!!!

  6. 6 Megan January 17, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    That’s lovely Sheryl! Although it’s all your fault that I just bought some Serenity I can’t really afford to copy you ;). I am getting a lot of inspiration from your knits, thanks!

  7. 7 Pipi January 17, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Oh that is really nice, gorgeous colour! Looks super comfy too. One day, I shall attempt something like that. 🙂

  8. 8 Kate January 18, 2010 at 7:48 am

    What a beautiful top! It looks just great on you!


Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 341,998 hits

