When the going gets tough…

The tough go shopping.

That’s how it goes, isn’t it?

Well, you if imagine that we have had a stressful few days, you would be right. Despite not diagnosis on her leg issues, Miss 1 is improving and is mostly walking by herself most of the time now after a good number of days off it.Ā  We had a couple more GP visits and another set of x-rays but she is officially a trooper and coped really well. So, somehow when I found myself in front of the laptop with some non-medical-crisis time on my hands, I managed to discover the Needlefood sock club was a) open and b) sold out. Whoops, an entry somehow fell into my shopping cart šŸ™‚ I have a sample from the Blendy Box and the skein I recieved for Christmas, but am yet to acutally knit with Needlefood sock yarn. But I’m looking forward to it.

And in the meantime my parents have been helping out and undertaking some big garden renovations and routine garden maintainence too. More on that later šŸ™‚

Oh, and I signed a contract for one term’s teaching (rather than the whole year) which I officially start today, but the students don’t start until Tuesday šŸ™‚ What better way to prepare than to buy a new work wardrobe (What, lesson planning you say? Hmmm, you might have something there. Maybe tomorrow.)Ā  Anyway, I had fun!

Gosh, shopping without three children is quite enjoyable šŸ™‚

I am hoping that I can managed to fit a wee bit of knitting into my work day – staff meetings are bound to be much more enjoyable with yarn after all! Some sock projects might well be the pefect project to pack into my work bag.

7 Responses to “When the going gets tough…”


  1. 1 Hannah January 28, 2010 at 11:06 am

    yay for new clothes and shoes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2 neak January 28, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Ohhhhhhhhhhhh lovin the shoes! yay on shopping with no kids teehee

  3. 3 Amybel January 28, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Improved leg, new yarn, new clothes and new shoes! Sounds like good news all around šŸ™‚

  4. 4 Virginia January 28, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Oh good! I’m glad her leg is improving!

    Congratulations on the shopping time sans kiddos. That has got to be a major treat!

  5. 5 Caffeine Girl January 29, 2010 at 2:21 am

    I love those shoes, but I haven’t every seen them in the states!

    Glad your girl is healing.

    Parents who come garden? That’s something to truly envy!

  6. 6 Harpa J January 29, 2010 at 5:28 am

    Those shoes! Oh my, they are so beautiful!

    Very glad that the leg problem is healing.

  7. 7 Kate January 30, 2010 at 11:28 am

    Happy to hear about the healing!

    Those shoes are so so so so so cute! I’m going to check out a pair for myself right now!


Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

