So, I finished a pair of socks

Okay, so maybe they need blocking before they are ‘finished’.

Oh, and not quite a pair. They are different sizes – one is a size 5, the other a size 8. 

Oh yeah, and, um, slightly differnt yarn and patterns 🙂

I think I have knitters ADHD! I would have knit sock #2 of the green pair except I couldn’t find my needle to graft the toe together. So for some reason instead of casting on #2 on my second sock needle, I cast on another sock altogether! Oh dear, there may be no hope for me! 

Sock #1 you’ve met before: Kai-Mei for my blog giveaway winner.

Sock #2 is another of Cookie A’s patterns from the Sock Innovation book, Angee.  I liked the sample in the book so much I am using the exact same yarn and colourway.  Aside from my sock clubs, I think this must be a first for me. I ordered the yarn last year and it has been calling to me from my stash – it is some Colinette Jitterbug in Ginger Cinnabar. Oh my, it is so wonderfully squishy and delicious, I am so glad I got three colourways when I ordered it! I have a blue and a purple skein to decide what to knit with now 🙂

So, while it isn’t exactly conducive to finishing Nikki’s socks, I’ve been enjoying my little project-on-the-side. Sorry Nikki, the other one is on the needles now.

The other one of both pairs that is…

6 Responses to “So, I finished a pair of socks”


  1. 1 Caffeine Girl January 31, 2010 at 1:16 am

    What an excellent pair of socks! I agree that the Jitterbug yarn is perfect for Angees. I’m in a Cookie A mood, too. I’ve got Glynis on the needles now, and when that’s finished I’m going to try a pair of Kai-meis.

    If only this were a pair of socks, huh? We’d get a lot more pairs completed!:)

  2. 2 Darcy January 31, 2010 at 5:54 am

    You made me laugh:) Hugs Darcy

  3. 3 Judy January 31, 2010 at 5:56 am

    That is a super pretty color! Off to research Jitterbug…

  4. 4 Kate January 31, 2010 at 6:37 am

    How generous you are to give away a pair of handknit socks! That pattern is just beautiful- how in the world does Cookie A do it?

  5. 5 Nikki February 1, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Hehe! Lookin’ forward to them. 🙂

  6. 6 Jodie February 2, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    cool socks, i’m a bit the same, instead of starting the 2nd sock I started on a hat…haha


Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 340,261 hits

