Dolce Socks for kids

 

My first pay pattern was released yesterday on Ravelry 🙂 It is a baby, toddler and child size version of the Dolce sock pattern.

After a month or so with my testers, I was nearly ready to release the pattern when I unexpectedly went back to work. However, the planets finally all aligned (or whatever…) and I got all the right things on Ravelry done to organise selling patterns.

The photo above is a simply beautiful shot from one of my testers, whose children obviously are more obliging than mine when it comes to foot modelling!  I have knit four pairs of the socks, and – honestly – getting modelled shots is nigh on impossible!

Yep, photo calls are hard things!

So, I have been knitting, even if I haven’t been sharing it all with you.

And I have to say, it’s been great to be able to use up some ends of balls, and the final pair used up the wee sample of Merino/Silk blend I got in my Blendy’s box. It is from Grrrlshaped yarns, and it totally divine. The colourway does not suit the pattern at all – something I knew in advance, but I was desperate to knit it up!!  I even had a wee bit left over, I think this pair only took 14grams of yarn all up!

In order to accomodate the pay pattern on my blog, I’ve created a new page for my patterns on my blog – you can click from there to Ravelry to buy it. I have also made  a PDF of the Dolce sock pattern for adults and will be adding the other patterns as I get time over the next week or so. 

So, a huge thank you to my test knitters – your ideas and input and encouragement were valuable. Without them, the largest size would not have been written either – so those knitting for 4-6 year olds have them to thank for that 🙂

3 Responses to “Dolce Socks for kids”


  1. 1 Susan L February 19, 2010 at 12:23 am

    So exciting … all ready to go on Ravelry. Good luck.

  2. 2 Sam February 19, 2010 at 7:47 am

    woooo hooo … now to learn to cast on socks hehe … off to check it out

  3. 3 Jane February 19, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    How exciting to publish a pattern! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

