Malabrigo March continues

I think it is baby season at the moment. I have friends – local and all over the country – who are expecting new additions at the moment. So, what better way to welcome a precious new babe than with a gift knit with love? 

37grams of silky Malabrigo loveliness. All knit up, blocked and ready to go.  Yep, another project is knit up from my stash, and while it didn’t make much of a dent in the stash, it was a complete joy to knit.
This is a newborn size Milo, a teeny, soft, and snugly vest knit from Malabrigo Silky Merino in colourway Dill. This was leftover from one of my Christmas gift knits, and seemed to be a bit too little for most projects. However, this seemed an ideal opportunity to use it up. I had a tad over 50 grams, so I have a teensy bit left to stash for contrasts if and when I buy more of this gorgeous yarn in the future.


Yep, there is something about knitting from stash that makes you plan what to stash next. There’s just no stopping some people!

7 Responses to “Malabrigo March continues”


  1. 2 Jolie March 11, 2010 at 10:38 am

    Lol I am exactly the same way about *discovering* ways to replenish my stash, especially after I’ve been *virtuous* and used something I already had to hand!
    Love love love the Milo vest – just trying to find an excuse to make one…or rather to have one jump the queue!!!

  2. 3 Hannah March 11, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    super dooper cute!!!! i havent made a NB milo yet

  3. 5 Kate March 12, 2010 at 11:46 am

    Love it! Great color and oh so cute!

  4. 6 Virginia March 12, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    Gorgeous. That’s such a lovely color.

  5. 7 Polly March 18, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Wow, that colour is lovely! The Silky is one of my favourite yarns, and definitely underrated. These days it seems to be the go-to choice for gifts for the girls. Purple, purple and more purple in my house…


Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 340,292 hits

