The danger of Sock Clubs

The danger of Sock Clubs is that your next month’s yarn will arrive…

before you have knitted up the previous installment.

Made even more difficult as I  frogged this sock too. There was  a nasty bit of pooling right around the sock, which I just knew would drive me batty.

4 Responses to “The danger of Sock Clubs”


  1. 1 Caffeine Girl March 24, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    Is that another Monkey you’re trying? I recently ripped out a sock because of pooling, and I haven’t regretted it. I’m not opposed to all pooling, but sometimes it’s just too awkward!

    • 2 shortly24 March 27, 2010 at 11:21 pm

      Yep, another Monkey. I do like Judy’s idea of the Firestarters instead though – they are on my to-do list at some stage. And the fact that you can add an extra stitch or two might solve the pooling problems. I wasn’t able to do that on the Monkeys due to the lace pattern. Lesson learnt!

  2. 3 Judy March 25, 2010 at 6:04 am

    I’m doing some Firestarters with my Needlefood yarn – had to add some extra stitches to prevent the pooling and now they’re looking gorgeous! I don’t think English is the first language of the Firestarter designer though, and I’m finding the pattern not as easy to follow as my Wendy & Cookie ones.

    Like the colorways! That new one is so sunny!

  3. 4 Vicki March 25, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Needlefood has the yummiest yarns! I see you got a bit of chocolate too!!


Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,055 hits

