Different Styles

One hat. Two heads

(Excuse the wet-haired self-portrait!)

Yep. Mum has a different style to me. But her birthday beret seems just as lovely on her 🙂 

I was thankful that it arrived in the mail on time and she seems to like it. The pattern is a new one, Crooked Paths by Melissa LaBarre. I wished that I could have knit it in a super delicious yarn but had to settle for something in stock at my LYS. It is a DK weight Crucci yarn. But I knew Mum wanted something versatile colour-wise, so I had to steer away from the few interesting things that were in stock.  I am redressing this stash issue with a nice parcel from WEBS (yes, sis, I did press the Checkout button).

I loved this pattern- it is knit from the band up, three 12 row repeats and then onto the decreases. This was a very fast knit but enjoyable at the same time. I think the result is cute, and I am now looking forward to knitting one for myself at some stage. The weather is starting to cool down already, and we had a slight dusting of snow on the mountain overnight – so it will be beret weather before  you know it!!

3 Responses to “Different Styles”


  1. 1 Heather April 8, 2010 at 1:52 am

    Oh it’s so lovely! Wet hair and all.

  2. 2 Heather April 8, 2010 at 1:54 am

    Oh it’s lovely! Wet hair and all. Cheers!

  3. 3 Judy April 8, 2010 at 4:25 am

    Very nice! Would like to be there when the yarn parcel arrives 😉


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 339,087 hits

