Back to work

Sigh.  I have to go back to work tomorrow. I was sooo hoping to finish my Branigan shawl today.

Instead I:

*washed three loads of washing, and folded three loads. DH folded two more.

* Vacuumed the house and tidied the lounge (several times)!

* Did the grocery shop

* Did some baking – fruit buns, chocolate swirl muffins, date loaf, and a double batch of yo-yos, to distract everyone from the fact we will be super busy this week!

* Played with the girls, and helped to host a morning tea picnic for two in their bedroom, prepare a sleeping nest, also for Miss 3 (apparently the bed is more comfy after all that), and clean up myriad playdough messes. I also read lots of stories, and played “row row” with Miss 1 until even *she* had enough 🙂

So I’m feeling very virtuous, relatively ready for a new school term tomorrow, and just a teensy bit frustrated that I didn’t get to finish and block my shawl today in the beautiful autumn sunshine. 

But tomorrow is a new day.

4 Responses to “Back to work”


  1. 1 Caffeine Girl April 19, 2010 at 12:33 am

    I’m tired just reading about your day!

  2. 2 Judy April 19, 2010 at 5:03 am

    Sounds like you accomplished a lot! Much more than I….

  3. 3 Libby April 19, 2010 at 9:01 am

    & I thought I had a busy day but at least I got some knit-time in. Hope you’re busy week back to work etc all goes well.

  4. 4 Faraway April 19, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Wow what a productive day!! mmmm choc swirl muffins sound delicious!


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,584 hits

