All about hats

The knitting around here seems to be all about hats right now. I haven’t got pictures of them all yet, but I thought I’d give you a sneak peek at the second hat I made to test my Calvados Beret pattern.Β 

I knit it up in Malabrigo Worsted yarn, and it took 65g. It is deliciously soft and looks like it fits its recipent well. I am not sure if it’s the done thing to knit a gift and then ask if you can take piccies for your blog – so here I am modelling it πŸ™‚

Not a super slouchy beret – and before blocking it’s actually beanie shaped.Β  Love the colour, I have more of this, so I might knit one for me yet…

And from the back…

Cute eh!Β  I have a couple of people test knitting it right now and hope to release it soon πŸ™‚

By the way, I took these pretty soon after I had my hair cut – what do you think? My sister commented it was getting long and I got a good 4 or so inches taken off it, plus lots of layers reinstated. And a reminder not to leave it so long between haircuts

And, didΒ  you check out that cute brooch in the first picture? It was a gift from a clever friend – I love it!

11 Responses to “All about hats”


  1. 1 neak April 25, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    ohhhhhhhhhhhh I do like that πŸ˜€

  2. 2 Ali G April 25, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    LOVE the hat! It looks fab on you (your hair looks great too) – I’d actually knit that for me, and I don’t ‘do’ hats well πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Jane April 26, 2010 at 1:09 am

    Superb hat! I love the hat, too and it has just enough slouch. I love the color, too. Doesn’t a haircut feel like it takes pounds off your hair? I don’t know how many months it has been for me….

  4. 4 thea April 26, 2010 at 2:25 am

    So cute! And the hair is lovely….

  5. 6 Judy April 26, 2010 at 6:52 am

    Mmm! Pretty hair and pretty hat! Way to go babe πŸ™‚

  6. 7 Jo April 26, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Oooo I love that Sheryl, I have been browsing Rav for a hat pattern but just can’t decide which one I want to do so can’t wait for yours to be released. Totally love that colour too, it’s one of my fav’s, really suits you too.

  7. 8 sarah April 26, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Very nice, you’ve shamed me into casting on my test knit for you πŸ˜‰ Hair looks lovely, and your brooch matches mine πŸ™‚

  8. 9 Hannah April 26, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    the broach was the first thing i noticed! hehe
    awsome hat, you really suit that colour.

  9. 10 Skyflame April 26, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Absolutely Gorgeous. Both the hat and the hair πŸ™‚
    Looks like a fabulous pattern, can’t wait to see it released

  10. 11 Renee May 11, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Another stunning hat! Love the colour


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 339,090 hits

