Extra knitting time

 I got in a bit of extra knitting time today.  Normally I’d say that was a fine thing. But the circumstances weren’t my favourite ones. I’ve taken a couple of days off work to look after Miss 1 who had an operation this morning to remove a growth by her eye.

Here’s a before pic…

And after…  Hopefully it will heal up super fast 🙂

So while she was in theatre, I knitted.

While she was in recovery, I knitted.

While she was crashed out watching videos post-op, I knitted.

While she played in the awesome wee playroom in the Paeds ward, I knitted.

And once we were home she finally had a nap. Guess what I did?  😉

Anyway, after the girls went to bed, I finished what I was working on – so I’ll do a quick steam block before bed, and hopefully have some piccies for you tomorrow.

6 Responses to “Extra knitting time”


  1. 1 Jane April 30, 2010 at 3:11 am

    Ohh, I hope she heals quickly. Thank goodness for knitting. I have done plenty of knitting in hospitals the past few years….very helpful.

  2. 2 I April 30, 2010 at 4:07 am

    Oh been awhile since I peeked at your site, love the beret. Fast Healings to little miss. 🙂

  3. 3 Dad April 30, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Good to see it’s been done about time

  4. 4 topperarnold April 30, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Hope Little Miss heals quickly. (And I’m thinking of mom, too. It’s tough when our little ones have to go through something.)

  5. 5 kreachr April 30, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I hope you coped okay with the whole thing – I know when my oldest son went in to have his two front teeth removed at 15 months after a bike accident, it was way scary for me. He did very well (of course – children have an amazing ability to do that!). I’d imagine the knitting you had would’ve occupied your mind and kept you from fretting too much. Best wishes to you and Little Miss!

  6. 6 mum2girls April 30, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Hope she has a speedy recovery 🙂 I am intrigued by this steam blocking you talk of. Tell me more!


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,055 hits

