Eden

You might remember that I did a couple of test knits for a new Tikki pattern a month or so ago.  The pattern was released earlier this month, and to celebrate, a knit along was being run on the Tikki Ravelry group.  Please don’t blame me for not telling you about it until it was too late for you to enter, okay? Because I totally forgot and only just stumbled across it again yesterday. Which was rather convenient, as that was what I was so busily knitting yesterday.

So, my entry to the Eden KAL will be this:

A size 18 months vest version of the pattern (it comes in vest or dress length), knit in 10ply Creative Fibres yarn that I received in the dessert themed yarn swap late last year.  I made a few modifications to the pattern – I knit it a little longer than the pattern, and knit a garter stitch band around the waist instead of 3×1 rib.  I used all 100g of yarn, so it was just as well I had used a little bit of white to stripe through, or it would be just that little bit shorter. Go the stash knitting!

 The wee girl wore this today and I was pleased to get a compliment on it from a complete stranger – always makes a knitter’s heart sing.

0 Responses to “Eden”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 342,207 hits

