Fat Quarter Swap

My local knitting group had another fantastic swap night last night.  These yarn swaps have fast become one of the most anticipated events on my knitting calendar.  There are some very creative and talented ladies in this group, and it’s always so much fun seeing what they come up with, and swapping in person is always great as we all get a chance to see and discuss the yarns and crafts that are swapped.

For this swap, each of us purchased a fat quarter and then we drew them out of a hat – the dyeing was to be inspired by the colours in the fat quarter.  Some people gave back the fat quarter intact while others used them to craft a gift for the swap.

I gave my camera a rest and am stealing Sam’s piccies of the night.

So, first up, the lovely yarn that I got gifted – my first gradient dyed yarn! I also received some gifts for the girls – a cute apron each and a set of cute clippies. For me – choccie and some cute stitch markers.

Image

And some other lovely gifts…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This is the yarn that I dyed up, along with a project bag and needlebook made from the fat quarter I was given.

Image

4 Responses to “Fat Quarter Swap”


  1. 1 Virginia July 31, 2010 at 2:39 am

    That looks like a blast! I love the gradient dyed yarn. I’m a little jealous of it. 🙂

  2. 2 shortly24 July 31, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Hehe, me too, and in pinks – my girls will be in heaven!!

  3. 3 Heather July 31, 2010 at 10:45 am

    These swaps are a great idea! If I had a local knitting group I would borrow this idea so quickly…

  4. 4 Sharonnz July 31, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    Looks like SO much fun!!


Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 338,625 hits

