An Epicene Competition

A day later than I promised, but better late than never… The competition I promised you.

I’ve got some lovely Knitsch yarn to give away… Gorgeous NZ dyed, 100% NZ Merino sock yarn to be precise.  The winners of my competition get to choose their favourite skein from the ones shown above: From left I have: Punked, Hanny Pants, Almost Iris and Izzy.  Each skein is 50g and approximately 167m long – plenty to knit a pair of Epicene socks 🙂  I’ve got two skeins to give away, and each one will also come with some hand made stitch markers and a chocolately treat.

So, how to win?

Each pair of completed Epicene socks on Ravelry by this time next month will go into the draw.  You don’t need to do anything except post the finished project and photo onto Ravelry – and my test knitters are all welcome to enter the competition too 🙂

I’m looking foward to seeing what you come up with!

4 Responses to “An Epicene Competition”


  1. 2 Sam August 6, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    great idea Yay ….. not sure my sock experience stretches to this yet though oops!

  2. 3 Jodie August 10, 2010 at 9:09 am

    fantastic, i’m so going to do this 🙂

  3. 4 Sarah August 16, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Finished my first pair and love them.


Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 340,261 hits

