Testing Times

I am an easily distracted person, I have decided. I am not, repeat not, counting the number of projects I have on the needles right now.  I’m also not counting the number of half finished designs and tests of new patterns in the works. I am working on just two things right now.

First I’m super excited that my new hat pattern (as above) is being test knit by me and some awesome volunteers at the moment.  I ran out of yarn on mine and am having to reknit the crown, so that’s tomorrow’s knitting sorted.  Above is a sneak peak at Miss 3’s hat, which is so incredibly super soft, knit in 100PureWool 3 ply worsted (as is mine).

And the second thing I’m working on is a test knit for Tikki.  Also for Miss 3, and it is lovely.  Piccies to come when I put it on a large enough needle for it to look like something other than an unshapely mess.  I’m using some long stashed yarn, BWM Harmony for this – a wool, cotton lycra blend, and a crepe yarn. Totally unlike anything I’ve knit for a while but the one garment I made for myself from it wears really well so it seemed ideal for a kiddie knit. And it’s pink, so not going wrong there!

So, what’s happening with my tunic? It’s calling to me, but I’ll knit some more on it when I’ve finished this hat, and when I reach the endless stocking stitch section of my test knit. After all, I never promised to be faithful to knitting just one thing at a time, did I?

6 Responses to “Testing Times”


  1. 2 Susan L August 10, 2010 at 1:56 am

    this looks absolutely gorgeous … i just wish i was better at knitting in the round. i can’t wait to see how it ends up.

  2. 3 Virginia August 10, 2010 at 11:14 am

    I have had to limit myself to two projects at a time. One that takes concentration and one that does not.

    This way, I can cover all eventualities, like people actually requiring me to carry on a conversation with them, or self-imposed hermityness.

  3. 4 Fiona August 10, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    I knit the tikki test like a demon – until I got to the stocking section. Can’t handle the miles and miles of it for a few days. I’d much rather knit a cute little hat 😉

  4. 5 Caffeine Girl August 11, 2010 at 3:17 am

    The hat is so pretty. Can’t wait to see it finished and see what yarns you used. That is just such a good use of variegated yarn!

    Too many WIPs? Short attention span? Are you telling me these are not normal!

  5. 6 I August 11, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Love that yarn! I can’t wait to the FO.


Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 340,375 hits

