Treasure Trove

I had a lovely parcel arrive on my doorstep yesterday. It was full of tiny treasures, a prize that I won in a draw on a forum I’m on, for entering a project in their theme of the month competition. The theme last month was embellishment and I submitted the cushions I made and was lucky enough to have my name drawn for the prize.

Fittingly enough, the prize contains a real treasure trove on things for embellishment – everything from size labels to printed snap caps (the owls have to be my fave, I have an owl thing going on right now), crocheted flowers through to seriously sparkly bling, a hoard of brightly coloured zips thought to handmade buttons.  I have been utterly spoiled.

Thanks so much to the Gingham gals for putting together such a beautiful and generous prize pack.

5 Responses to “Treasure Trove”


  1. 1 Virginia August 15, 2010 at 3:57 am

    Nice! Love those buttons. I really need to drag myself down to a button store, quick.

  2. 2 hannah August 15, 2010 at 9:21 am

    wow what a great score!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 Sam August 15, 2010 at 10:47 am

    Congrats! .. nothing like craft mail

  4. 4 neak August 15, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Well done those cushions are awesome!

  5. 5 Angela August 18, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    Don’t you just LOVE getting treats like that in the mail! I felt the same way when I got my yarn sample box from Blendy :-). It sure beats bank statements and power bills any day of the week. In fact, I’m off to buy something I probably don’t need right this minute, just so I can get it sent to me in the mail :-))


Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,000 hits

