Her Pinkness

Her Pinkness (otherwise known as Miss 3) has had a few new knits made for her lately, so I thought I should show her wearing them, since it does happen.  A few weeks ago I posted a picture of her finished Hotshot hoodie in the gorgeous Chocolate Rose colourway of Family Roots Willow Merino. This has been languishing in her drawer due to a wave of warmer weather. Today it was approved as a clothing choice both because of the weather, the pinkness, and the addition of this label.

The label was part of the package of goodies I got last week and Miss 3 has been coveting them ever since. I, of course, was happy to oblige!

The hood on this is definitely too short – I am now hoping to score some leftover trim from somewhere to lengthen it. Miss 3 doesn’t mind it how it is, but I think that it would be good to have it a bit longer. Other than this it’s an excellent fit. I knit the size 4 (goodness, she nearly *is* four too!), and it is a nice roomy fit with plenty of growing space for her. The yarn is lovely – it feels odd when you are knitting it, but I trust the feedback I’ve recieved that it’s amazing in terms of wear and low-pillage. (Sooo not a word, but hey, you know what I mean!)

Always one with her eye on a chance of pink knitting, she noted with some jealousy the yarn I was using to knit her sister a pair of Epicene socks.  I assured her there was plenty for a pair for her, and she waited a little impatiently until they appeared.

And when they did she wasted no time putting them on, and she’s worn them pretty well non-stop since then. So you might need to wait until *after* they’ve been washed for a better photos. Until then…

And now her Pinkness can be dressed from head to toe in pink knitted goodness. Just the way she likes it.

7 Responses to “Her Pinkness”


  1. 1 Virginia August 19, 2010 at 12:20 am

    That is awesome.

    I adore the little pink socks.

  2. 2 Caffeine Girl August 19, 2010 at 1:23 am

    That little hoodie is so cute! I wish I had been a knitter when my girl was still little and loved pink!

  3. 3 Heather August 19, 2010 at 4:53 am

    That is an adorable hoodie! I feel the need to find someone with an appreciative young child and make one.

  4. 4 Angela August 19, 2010 at 9:07 am

    I sense this wee one is accustomed to modelling knitted garments, she’s making quite the professional job of it :-).

  5. 5 nova August 19, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    ohh love both of those! and those shoes!!! *covet*

  6. 6 Jo August 19, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    When I saw it on Rav the colour didn’t really appeal as I’m not a ‘pink’ person, but seeing it on, I really really love it LOL. Funny aye.

    Oh and those shoes, I want some for myself, thanks 🙂


  1. 1 FO: Hotshot « Shortly Stitches Trackback on May 3, 2011 at 11:09 pm

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,998 hits

