In my head…

I’ve already posted this blog post. However I find actually sitting down at the computer and typing posts up is a far more effective way of posting stuff than just thinking about posting.

Soooo, anyway, I ordered more gorgeous yarn from Knitsch yarns. Delicious 12 ply this time – in three different colourways – Silver Lining, Miss Piggy and Misty Heathers.  Here they are wound and ready to knit…

And in fact I’ve knit up the Silver Lining already – a new hat pattern is in the offing, and the first run through is in this delightful ever-so-subtle semi-solid grey.  Miss Piggy is on the needles now. You’ll never guess who that’s intended for!

I didn’t just restrict myself to 12 ply either – I do like to make the most of my postage costs… So I ordered this lovely, bright sock yarn, another semi-solid, this is one of her new colourways, 1/4 acre dream. Gorgeous!  And as with my last order, I had some cute extras included – Supervery stitch markers and a funky pencil.

Lovely!  I’m loving having another local yarn supplier, go the Kiwi yarn 🙂

0 Responses to “In my head…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 340,292 hits

