A new WIP

The lovely group over at the Vintage Purls group on Ravelry are having a knit -a-long  (KAL).  The rules are fairly easy: it’s for an adult garment, and it has to be made from Vintage Purls yarn.  Many of the knitters are using lace weight yarn – which makes for a very economical garment. I chose to use sock yarn for this knit – because I had two skeins of the colourway Tatiana in my stash already and the lovely Morag was able to source me a third.  Just enough for a lightweight Turmeric top. 

I’ve been making good progress so far – it’s nice to have a simple knit after my last lace adventure.  Plus I had a little extra knitting time thanks to Miss 2’s chickenpox giving me some enforced time at home.  I’m heading towards 2/3 complete, so I’ll just keep knitting some endles miles of stocking stitch until I get there.

7 Responses to “A new WIP”


  1. 1 Nat in Roto October 2, 2010 at 1:34 am

    Wow, thats a really pretty colour Sheryl!

  2. 2 thea October 2, 2010 at 2:06 am

    Beautiful color! Can’t wait to see it done…

    • 3 shortly24 October 2, 2010 at 8:54 am

      Thanks! It is knitting up really prettily – it was hard to imagine how it would look in an adult garment but I think it will be a nice piece for our Spring season.

  3. 4 Fiona October 2, 2010 at 7:49 am

    That looks great!
    And interested to see how you go with the yardage – I am scared to start adult tops in Wollmeise in case I run out with 5 rows to go….
    Good luck 🙂

    • 5 shortly24 October 2, 2010 at 8:56 am

      Ah, good point. I’m just plain too scared to knit mine up, Once it’s knit it’s gone! I only have the one skein. But I’ll keep you in the loop 😉

  4. 6 Virginia October 2, 2010 at 10:16 am

    That looks really lovely! Adore that color.

  5. 7 Heather October 2, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    the color is just dreamy!


Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

