It was my idea…

Even if DH did all the work…

After more than two years of Miss 2 napping in our bedroom, I’ve decided it would be nice to have some access to my side of the wardrobe.  We have had a portacot up since she outgrew the basinette, but I’ve had to move it if I want into my side of the wardrobe. I suggested that Dh build a cot-size trundler bed, and this is what he made – it’s a slat bed base on wheels.  A huge hit with the girls, and Miss 2 has sleep approved it too.

Now I just need to clear space under the bed for it to go. 

But that’s another project for another day.

Do you think if I suggested it to DH he’d do that for me too?

5 Responses to “It was my idea…”


  1. 1 Virginia October 5, 2010 at 2:13 am

    Great idea!

    We (kind of) solved the whole sleeping arrangements problem by simply living in a really tiny apartment until Georgia was nearly 4. 🙂

    Of course, we didn’t really have any other choice…

  2. 2 Sam October 5, 2010 at 8:58 am

    very cool Go DH! …

  3. 3 Anthea October 5, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    I think there is a good chance he’d clear out the bed for you – though in my experience not in any useful way – at our place it would involve rubbishbags or just heaping it back on my side of the room! lol :->
    But thats a GREAT trundler! Might have to get him round to help my Dh when he starts the list of built in beds he has ahead of him!

  4. 4 sarah October 5, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    And it will be so useful for storing wool under your bed when Miss 2 outgrows it!

  5. 5 Anne October 5, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    Wow, good suggesting!
    Perhaps you should suggest more often 🙂


Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 340,261 hits

