Swap Night

Last night was Swap Night again at our knitting group. We had chosen a Fairytales theme for this swap: we each chose a fairytale that we would like to receive a swap based on. I chose Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.  The person who I was creating a swap for also wanted the same story – so it was interesting to see the different approaches we each took to the swap. Unfortunately for you, you’ll just have to imagine the swap I put together for now, as my camera didn’t work last night for some reason.

But the beautiful basket of goodies I received from Kate was subjected to some photos this evening, so I thought I’d share it with you now 🙂

First up, the yarn…

I received 200g of BWM Classic yarn, which is a crepe construction, hand dyed ‘Poision’ colours. It is a lovely semi solid pink, which will please the small girls in my life no end. It’s a DK weight, so I’ll be looking out for a suitable pattern.  You can also see the felted  stones in the right of the picture. Kate’s two girls got involved in putting together the parcel, and they each felted a pebble for me.   And in the background you can probably see the lovely handmade card Kate put made.

The gift also included a bottle of grape juice  – poison for me – and also some chocolate pebbles (like M and M’s for my overseas readers), to represent Snow White’s journey through the woods to the Dwarfs’ house. Annnnnd, this gorgeous woodlands theme felted purse.

What fun our swaps are! We have had six so far, and I suspect we will start thinking about #7 before too long.  Thanks for the super swap Kate, and to Nyree for organising it 🙂

0 Responses to “Swap Night”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 341,056 hits

