My Creative Space

I’ve been sharing my creative space with my kids and my sister and her son today. But I did enjoy an hour or so in the kitchen filling up the cake tins while everyone else was out or asleep (out for the count??)

After the hungry hoardes descended they even made it to the cake tins: lemon muffins, banana cake, Jamaican Banana and Date loaf, and chocolate chip cookies.  I won’t pretend this will make it as back-to-school baking though. We’ll just call it an afternoon’s kitchen creativity and leave it at that!

Back to crafting though, I finally knit the final stitches on my latest knit. And sewed on the button. Yes, a button, see!  Thanks so much for your suggestions – I got this at Faded Fancy – they have a great range of vintage buttons all carded up and ready to go.

It’s second hand. It’s desperately in need of dusting on the inside. It’s a little smaller than I wanted. But it’s a lovely colour, a cool shape, and it’s in my hot hands.  I’ve now sewed it on in a total of three different places trying to get just the right spot.  I think I won’t know for sure until it’s been blocked if I’ve got it right, but I’m hoping for third time lucky.

For more creative spaces, look here.

2 Responses to “My Creative Space”


  1. 1 Renee October 8, 2010 at 10:17 am

    looks stunning

  2. 2 Angela October 8, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Ohhh..Jamaican banana & date loaf, sounds yummy! Would you be willing to share the recipe??


Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 339,087 hits

