#16 In Plume Shrug

Another test knit, this time for an online friend. The In Plume Shrug is currently still in the testing phase, but has it release scheduled for October 21st.  It comes in sizes from NB through to 12 years and is a lovely simple lace pattern.  I’m a big fan of lace that’s intutive to knit and this one definitely is.  It is a very funky lace pattern too, plenty of interest to look at.

We were recommended to use either a solid or semi solid yarn for this knit, so I chose to use some of the yarn from my swap parcel that I recieved just a few days before I cast on. It was lovely to knit up and I’m now wondering what I can use the other 140 or so grams for.

I knit the size 2T which fits Miss 2 loosely and will last her for ages, as it also fits Miss 4 too.  She’s shown in the top pic.  Terrible pictures of them both, sorry. It seems like I picked the wrong day to try to get photos – none of the happy smiling poses like yesterday!  I could show you the tantrum shot too if you want…

Actually it was more of a dramatic collaspse than a tantrum… but it has the same sort of dramatic effect!!

1 Response to “#16 In Plume Shrug”


  1. 1 Anne October 17, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Don’t you love something that both kids can wear!
    It looks lovely, I love how the variegations in the yarn show off the lace pattern.


Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 340,292 hits

