Dreamy Knitting

 

I’m loving knitting with my Dream in Color Smooshy.  The colour is called Pansy Golightly, and it is such a lovely subtle variegate. The yarn is so and, well, smooshy.

As far as I know you there aren’t any suppliers of Dream in Color in NZ – I got mine from WEBS, and I’m super glad I moved it from my stash to my needles 🙂

And speaking of needles, I bought myself some new sock needles too. I decided to try some Addi Turbos in the sock sizes – I broke one Knitpro too many, so I wanted to try a different option. What are your favourite sock needles?

4 Responses to “Dreamy Knitting”


  1. 1 Virginia October 29, 2010 at 1:53 am

    I haven’t knit with it yet, but I definitely will pick some up next time I go to Webs.

  2. 2 Rachel October 29, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Hi there
    Yarnz.co.nz stock dream in colour. How do you find the addi turbos versus the knitpros?

    Heres the website link – not sure if it will come through or not.

    http://yarnz.co.nz/catalog/index.php?cPath=35&osCsid=898u766pjc0mqgofbmddn77he7

  3. 3 Caffeine Girl October 30, 2010 at 5:28 am

    I love Smooshy, too. It is just luxurious. And you have picked out a beautiful color!

  4. 4 Gayla Kraus October 30, 2010 at 10:56 am

    I’ve just brought in the Hiya-Hiya’s because I really liked how smooth and quick they were. A lot of people who love Addis tell us that the H-H are their new favorites. We also carry Smooshy in our online store and love the new colors! So great to see what you’re making with pansy…
    Gayla, Doodlebug Yarn


Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 341,564 hits

