What am I knitting?

It’s a mystery!

I’m super excited that I’ve signed up for my first mystery knit along.  I know that in some people’s books that makes me very strange (not looking at my workmates here, not at all… well maybe a little bit). But in knitter’s circles, and the knitting circles I move in particularly, it is just the thing.

So, what would possess in excess of 250 knitters decided to cast on a pattern, sight unseen, with only the smallest of advance directions? And to line up to do so?

Well, there’s always the excitement of the unknown

The enjoyment of knitting along with others, knitting the same things at the same time

The promise of a cute kid’s knit

And, oh, the fact it’s a Tikki pattern.  You know what a sucker I am for her patterns. And this a chance to knit one of her fab, brand new patterns. For free! Cool eh!

So far we have had two clues, and I’m knitting a wee top in size 4 for Miss4.  When I’ve finished the current clue, I’ll post a picture 🙂  Until then, I’ve got a chart to follow!

2 Responses to “What am I knitting?”


  1. 1 Jamye November 8, 2010 at 8:19 am

    Just ran across your blog. Mystery knitting sounds fun! Hope you enjoy.

  2. 2 Jodes November 8, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    yes I’m doing the boys one and it’s so much fun, the excitement of not knowing what you’re making, roll on friday for the next clue


Leave a Reply

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

