Clara

I’ve been secretly working on a gorgeous test knit for another designer the past week or so, and since I was planning the purchase of  a new camera, I waited until it arrived to take pictures of it. 

The top is a size 4, for Miss 4. Knit in , what else? 4 ply!

I used Vintage Purls, my yarn of choice it seems. I had more of this lovely Dolce Vintage Sock yarn left, and knowing her penchant for pink I figured I couldnt’ go too wrong.

And I adore this top. It’s light and lacy, perfect for the warmer weather. It’s really, really girly, perfect for the stage she’s going though. There are options for beaded or unbeaded – I chose unbeaded as I didn’t  have anything suitable in my stash.

And as you can see, Miss 4 was quite happy to pose and play in her new top – lovely!

I’ll keep an eye of for the release date of the pattern and let you know when it comes out 🙂

4 Responses to “Clara”


  1. 1 JJ November 17, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    That’s gorgeous. Can’t wait for it to come out – Zoe will LOVE it (and like your wee girl especially if I knit it in pink).

  2. 2 Jen November 17, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    love it – but no no no to 4 ply me and 4ply are not friends LOL

  3. 3 sue November 18, 2010 at 11:18 am

    The top is so pretty and your daughter looks very happy modelling for you too! What a pretty pink the yarn is.

  4. 4 Delwyn November 18, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    But what camera did you buy??


Leave a Reply

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 340,261 hits

