At My House

 

At my house things have been hectic. It’s one of the busiest times of year for me, workwise, and in addition, the garden is starting to really take shape, so it needs some hands on attention. Luckily it is my happy place. Who wouldn’t be happy with the promise of delicious things to come!

I really have needed my happy place this week though! It started on Monday when DS got hit by a car while he was cycling. He was fortunate to only sustain damage to his two front teeth – not even a bruise or scratch aside from this.  So my busy week had to have police, insurance, witnesses, dentists, and bike shops added to the agenda.  Luckily the bike shop are onto it, and my brave son even biked to school again today.

Despite lack of evidence here, I have been knitting and I’ve even finished a few things – I have a very modest Christmas knit list this year but I’m making good progress so far!  I’ll get DS to help me take some pictures tomorrow.

Check here for more At My House links 🙂

8 Responses to “At My House”


  1. 1 KathyR December 7, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Yikes! Definitely not the best week ever! Unfortunately I’ve been there, done that in the past (it must be a “boy thing”!). I hope that “all’s well that end’s well” for you both.

  2. 2 Buttons by Lou Lou December 7, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Lovely flowers. Nice that you have a happy relaxing place to go to and chill out a bit. Sorry to hear about the bike accident – glad it wasn’t too serious – but still annoying! Lou.

  3. 3 Kylie December 7, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    Lordy Lord – what a week. Hope that his teeth will be ok – oh dear what a way to start December. Yay to getting back on the bike to – what a brave lad.

  4. 4 Maxabella December 7, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Oh my word, you must have been beside yourself. How lucky he’s come off to slightly and it’s very impressive that he got right back on that bike. What a brave little man.

    Enjoy your happy place. Gardens are magic. x

  5. 5 Megan December 8, 2010 at 10:35 am

    That must have been really scary. I’m so glad your boy is okay.

  6. 6 Virginia December 9, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    I’m so glad your son is ok! Phew. My heart just about stopped when I read that.

  7. 7 Caffeine Girl December 11, 2010 at 12:58 am

    I”m so glad your son came through the accident with minor injuries! My son, Farm Boy and I all commute by bike when the weather’s good, and I’m always worried about accidents!

  8. 8 Sweetp December 14, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Oh dear! Hope he is Ok, poor thing and what a scare that must have been for you all. Good Luck with the end of year craziness.


Leave a Reply

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 340,261 hits

