New Year’s Eve

It’s that time of year again – when we sit down, think about the year we have almost finished, and anticipate the year ahead.  I wish I had a little more time to do this right now, but I’m surrounded by a house that’s *almost* packed ready for our annual sojourn south.  I smell like a bonfire, thanks to a lovely afternoon and evening with friends. I am replete with good food and content after enjoying fabulous company. The children are tucked up in their beds, worn out after bouncing and chasing, and water squirting,  feeding goats, and playing with doggies.  I even managed a row of so of knitting (nearly 400 stitches per row, so that’s all good!)  Suitcases are nearly filled, mountains of washing have been folded, fridge cleaned out, and knitting projects for holiday have been selected.  Life is good.

So, while I owe you all some reflective, or perhaps anticipatory posts about knitting, full of plans for the future, it will have to wait. I’ll share some future plans next week, and show you a couple of finished projects too.  I even have a finished sweater, all done bar the buttons! That might have to wait until we’re back home though, since I didn’t get time to take pictures today, and I really don’t need to take a winter-weight sweater away with me.

So for now, best wishes for a happy New Year. I hope that you and your family enjoy some relaxing time together.

xxx

 Sheryl

3 Responses to “New Year’s Eve”


  1. 1 Virginia January 1, 2011 at 3:50 am

    Happy Happy New Year!

  2. 2 Lina January 1, 2011 at 9:37 am

    Happy New Year! 😀

  3. 3 Anne January 1, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    Happy New Year to you and yours Sheryl 🙂


Leave a Reply

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,055 hits

